top of page

How do you get inspired?

Updated: Apr 12


Have you ever had a chance to do something but didn't do it? Have you ever had a dream but never pursued it? My recommendation to you is that when you have an opportunity to do something that you really deep down want to do, then take it! No matter how crazy it might seem, you never know if you will get that chance ever again or how it might impact your life. If you wait until you're ready to do something, then you'll likely never do it since most of the time we never feel ready. And things won't happen in your life if you just wait for them to happen on their own. Procrastination doesn't get you anywhere and I find that when I keep putting things off it's like a cloud following me around keeping me from enjoying the sunshine! As said in Marie Forleo's book Everything is Figureoutable, "as the saying goes, someday is not a day of the week." For your dreams to happen someday, you have to start making them happen today!


I wasn't ready to start a business, I wasn't ready to start giving horsemanship lessons, I wasn't ready to ride at Equine Affaire, I wasn't ready to train my green broke horse, I wasn't ready to go to a clinic in Texas by myself, I wasn't ready to practice veterinary medicine after graduating from vet school, I wasn't ready to go to vet school, I wasn't ready to leave home and be on my own, and we definitely didn't think we were ready to have kids! I can't imagine what my life would be like if I had let my fears and doubts prevent me from doing all of those amazing things!! What has resulted from moving past my fears has brought so much joy and blessings into my life and has allowed me to (hopefully) positively impact other people's lives. I'm especially grateful for being able to help the horses and other animals that have blessed my life. I think they have healed me more than I have healed them! When we follow through on the things that seem to be calling for us to do them (again...like that cloud that won't go away even if you try to ignore it!), in the end we typically find that it not only helped us but that it helped others as well. I can only hope that as I try to balance the infancy of a business along with everything else (mother, wife, daughter, veterinarian...), I'm inspiring others to believe that they can make their dreams a reality.


Horses are such powerful and majestic creatures. But the true power of the horse is not in their strength but in their minds. Sharing the perspective that the horse brings into our lives has truly touched my heart and shown me that horses have a way to help us have hope. They help us to see the truth within ourselves and others. And they help us to understand our fears and reluctancy to move forward with certain things in our lives. If you are finding that you can't seem to get that cloud to stop following you around and want some guidance to help you find the sunshine (the sun is always there...you just have to find it through the clouds), then here is something to look into: https://katienavarra.com/coaching/

Katie facilitated a workshop with our veterinary hospital staff that gave us insights into how we could work better together as a team and also gave each of us take aways on what we individually brought to the team. The lessons from that day have given me the inspiration to continue to follow the opportunities that have been given to me to share how animals, large and small alike, can bring hope and clarity and inspiration to people's lives.

You never know when pursuing your passion will not only bring joy into your life, but into the lives of others as well. So, follow me on this journey as I find my way to continue to follow our mission statement:

To share with others the positive influence horses can have on their health, happiness, and family. And to inspire others to make horses a daily part of their lives by welcoming them into our family.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page